CME Awards Program

Hall of Fame

2006 Inductees

In the inaugural year of 2006, we inducted ten individuals into the Manufacturers Hall of Fame: four lifetime achievers previously selected as CME – Manitoba Excellence Award recipients, and six new additions. On February 16, 2006 at a Gala Awards dinner held at the Winnipeg Convention Centre the following business leaders were duly inducted:

Paul M. Soubry; Chairman & President (retired), Ford New Holland Canada Ltd.

David G. Friesen; CEO, Friesen’s Corporation, Altona

R.C. (Bob) Hamaberg, CMA, FCMA; CEO (retired), Standard Aero

Richard Kroft; Chairman, Conviron

Clyde R. McBain, P.Eng.; Chairman (retired), Ancast Industries Ltd.

Charles N. Loewen; CEO and Board Chair, Loewen

Gerry V. Price; Chairman & CEO, The Price Group of Companies

Gary T. Steiman, FCA; Chairman & CEO, Gemini Fashions of Canada Ltd.

Ed VanHumbeck; Chairman (retired), Vansco Electronics Ltd.

Edward Shinewald; CEO & President, Melet Plastics Inc.

Front row (l to r) Gary Steiman, Ed Shinewald, Roy Cook, Chair CME, Tony van Rosmalen VP CME. Centre Row: Gerry Price, Richard Kroft, Ed Van Humbeck, Clyde McBain, Bob Hamaberg. Top row: David Friesen, Paul Soubry, Charles Loewen, the Honorable Jim Rondeau, Minister Industry, Economic Development and Mines