Ontario Made Awards Ceremony


This virtual event is one not to be missed! Celebrate the accomplishments of Ontario manufacturers and retailers in your community by joining us at our Inaugural Ontario Made Awards Ceremony – a celebration of outstanding Ontario manufacturers and retailers that help consumers make informed decisions in increasing the sale and awareness of Ontario Made products.

You’ll also have the opportunity to hear from a social entrepreneur – Barb Stegemann, CEO and Founder, The 7 Virtues, will share powerful messages of triumphing over adversity, and empower you to embrace your inner disruptor.

The Award Finalists are:




February 24, 2022


1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. EST


Barb Stegemann, Author, CEO of The 7 Virtues | An Award Winning Social Enterprise

Barb Stegemann first became known to millions of Canadians when she landed a venture-capital deal on Dragons’ Den. Her entrepreneurial journey began when she launched The 7 Virtues, a hypo-allergenic fragrance collection, out of her garage on her visa card, armed with a dream to help war torn nations rebuild. Fast forward and The 7 Virtues is now the #1 selling clean at Sephora perfume brand across the US and Canada.

Stegemann will share how she transformed her mighty family-run business into a successful social enterprise that is breaking barriers. Besides hearing Barb’s mantra to success, you’ll learn how to take your digital presence to the next level and increase sales, communicate your brand personally to build deeper relationships with your customers, and much more.




Hon. Victor Fedeli, Minister of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade

Victor Fedeli is a lifelong entrepreneur, successful business person, author, and philanthropist, serving in the Ontario government as Minister of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade, and Chair of Cabinet.

His business experience led his firm Fedeli Corporation to be ranked 34th in the Top 50 Best Places to Work in Canada in 1989. It also served him well, when he was elected to two terms as Mayor of North Bay from 2003 to 2010.